Jamie Beelow: Digital Portfolio
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Last Free Write- Jamie Beelow
There is nothing worse than wet socks and that is the pain I am facing right now. Who would have thunk it would be raining as hard as it was when i was walking to school.... thank God for my friend Emily who saved me halfway and gave me a ride to school. Otherwise I would be soaking wet!!!!
On a birghter note, the Hawks and Bulls are doing good in the playoffs.
Physics still sucks, my teacher basically stated to class I was stupid the other day, so that's always encouraging. Which was a false statement because I have a B in the class which is better than half of the other students. She's honestly the worst teacher I have ever had. What teacher thinks it's ok to call out a student in the middle of the entire class and make them feel pathetic. Not coll thank God my time in that class is almost up.
On a brighter note, I get to go home soon. That's preety exciting. I get to go home in June and see my little sisters dance recital. The funny thing is, she's more excited to see my boyfriend then she is to see me. What a little punk. I swear if she could marry the kid she would. She xcalled me up the other day and goes, "is Dan buying me flowers for after my recital, because you know it's what people are suppose to do." I was like, "child, calm down he doesnt have to buy you anything. Aren't you excited to see me?" geez 9 year olds these days.
On a birghter note, the Hawks and Bulls are doing good in the playoffs.
Physics still sucks, my teacher basically stated to class I was stupid the other day, so that's always encouraging. Which was a false statement because I have a B in the class which is better than half of the other students. She's honestly the worst teacher I have ever had. What teacher thinks it's ok to call out a student in the middle of the entire class and make them feel pathetic. Not coll thank God my time in that class is almost up.
On a brighter note, I get to go home soon. That's preety exciting. I get to go home in June and see my little sisters dance recital. The funny thing is, she's more excited to see my boyfriend then she is to see me. What a little punk. I swear if she could marry the kid she would. She xcalled me up the other day and goes, "is Dan buying me flowers for after my recital, because you know it's what people are suppose to do." I was like, "child, calm down he doesnt have to buy you anything. Aren't you excited to see me?" geez 9 year olds these days.
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Thursday, April 4, 2013
Free Write 4/4/13
So yeah i really don't know what to write about today. I'm kinda tired, i guess that's a good start. Um Cubs lost which sucks, but it's ok cause we are still doing better than the Cardinals. The weathers getting nicer so that's good news means i can actually go outside again and not have to hide in my house and save myself from the freezing weather. however, it's not as bad as it is back home. Illinois has had one heck of a winter. When it's 60 here it's still 30 there, according to my mom, so sucks to suck for them. I wish I had something creatice to write about but today my brain isnt functioning, I'm already thinking about todays nap when i get back home. For my history class we have to write a aper about our families history, sounds like a cool way to get to know where you come from and all that jazz. I really want to bs it and come up with some fairytale story about my history. points for creativity right? but i won't do that. i'll actually look up my history. but i mean it would be cool to be related to Forrest Gump or something fun like that (even if he is make believe).
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Free Write 4/3/2013
So yesterday was the opening day of the best sport ever and the greatest season ever!!! It's baseball season and I couldn't be more excited! Baseball is huge in Chicago, and since i grew up there it has been a major part of my life. There are two teams in Chicago to choose from you have the wanna be, minor league, stinky White Sox. Or the greatest team on dirt: the Chicago Cubs! Now I don't want to sound biased on who my favorite team is but let's be honest here.... Go Cubbies! Yesterday was an awesome day because the cubs won :) meaning they are 1-0 and i believe 1st place in their division.... heck ya World series 2013 here we come. Ok, I mean it was only the 1st game and the odds of the Cubs actually getting to the world series is very slim, but as a loyal fan I will always believe that we have a chance. Even if it has been 104 years since our last title. Not only did the Cubs win but the stinky Sox did to, but that's whatever. What matters is the Blackhawks also won yesterday making Chicago undefeated for the day. I would say it was a pretty good day and Chicago was represented well. Someone also pulled the worst prank in the wolr on me yesterday. I am a huge Derrick Rose fan, and he's been injured for the longest time and has finally been cleared to play gain, but decided he wasn't going to come back until he was 110% ready. Well someone went through the time and effort to make a false article that stated Derrick rose would be returning to tonight's game. now i got super excited about this because I have been waiting what seems like forever for him to play again. but short story, they crushed my dreams and it w
as NOT funny.
as NOT funny.
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Free Write- 3/26/13
Hmmm well it's been awhile since we have done a free write. So I really don't know what tow write about. I guess I could just ramble.. I'm pretty good at that. SO i went home for spring break and that was a lot of fun, i finally go tto see my family again which was a huge plus i miss them like crazy. My little sister got a bird, which i dont really understand why she would want a bird of all pets because she already has a dog, a fish, and a turtle. Now a bird!!??!! I blame my aunt. My aunt recently went into this weird birde phase, wherer she went our and bought what feels like a bazillion bird, ok more like 5, but still that's an outragios number man. Anyway, my sister was inspired to buy a cockatiel, and she has named it Lolli, because she believes it looks like a lollipop. I have to say I am very proud of her though bvecause she saved up for this bird for about a year now. And bought it with her own money. She picked up chores around our house and our grandpearents place and saved up holiday money which came in our cards. She's a little champ of proud of the kid.
Another thing that is happening is her dance recital coming up in June. I haven't missed one yet and this year i just might have to. origionally my boyfriend and i were going to go up to chicago together, but his buddies wedding is the same day as her recital so i dont know how i am going to get to st luois to take the train back to chicago. I still have to figure all this out. It's a work in progress. Oh i lso learned I have ezcema, I guess thats pretty interesting. I only hae it on my hands though. they break out a lot aat work when i wear the gloves. but I have medicaine and a doctors note for new gloves so it wont happen again. Ezcema is gross, I mean my hands look disgusting because they are covered in red lumps that itch... no mi gusta. I really want to tan, that would be great. I feel gross, and i should probably start working out soon, summers coming and i dont want to look like a beached whale.
I started wtaching this show called Duck Dynsaty... now let me tell you, that show right there is som fine entertainment. It cracks me up! My fiend has been telling me about it for a few years now and i just really NEVER watch TV so i blew it off, I just dont have time to watch Tv. Geez i work 30-40 hrs a week, i go to school full time. And since I do that I have hella homjework to dio. So no where in that little blob of life do I have the time to go and watch Tv. but last week I did, just to see what all the fuss is about. And this show is freakin great!!! Let me tell you!! These hillbillys down in good ol' Louisiana who make millions off making duck callers. You look at these guys and you wouldnt think they were millionairs, they have long shaggy beards, and dont flaunt their money, which is a good thing! I hate people who flaunt their money, it makes me feel bad about myself, and it's annoying and RUDE!!!
Another thing that is happening is her dance recital coming up in June. I haven't missed one yet and this year i just might have to. origionally my boyfriend and i were going to go up to chicago together, but his buddies wedding is the same day as her recital so i dont know how i am going to get to st luois to take the train back to chicago. I still have to figure all this out. It's a work in progress. Oh i lso learned I have ezcema, I guess thats pretty interesting. I only hae it on my hands though. they break out a lot aat work when i wear the gloves. but I have medicaine and a doctors note for new gloves so it wont happen again. Ezcema is gross, I mean my hands look disgusting because they are covered in red lumps that itch... no mi gusta. I really want to tan, that would be great. I feel gross, and i should probably start working out soon, summers coming and i dont want to look like a beached whale.
I started wtaching this show called Duck Dynsaty... now let me tell you, that show right there is som fine entertainment. It cracks me up! My fiend has been telling me about it for a few years now and i just really NEVER watch TV so i blew it off, I just dont have time to watch Tv. Geez i work 30-40 hrs a week, i go to school full time. And since I do that I have hella homjework to dio. So no where in that little blob of life do I have the time to go and watch Tv. but last week I did, just to see what all the fuss is about. And this show is freakin great!!! Let me tell you!! These hillbillys down in good ol' Louisiana who make millions off making duck callers. You look at these guys and you wouldnt think they were millionairs, they have long shaggy beards, and dont flaunt their money, which is a good thing! I hate people who flaunt their money, it makes me feel bad about myself, and it's annoying and RUDE!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)